New to the Terminator with tuning issues?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • SCC2560
    • Jul 2019

New to the Terminator with tuning issues?

Hello all, great forum. I'm new to the whole EFI set up and of course when I stepped into the EFI world I had to go big and did the Holley Terminator Stealth with transmission control.

So, my question is I installed the Terminator in my truck (Mild 383 SBC with 4L80E transmission). I did the setup Wizard and fired it up. Ran great right off the bat. Couple of small issues (almost stalling going into gear), but overall really nice. As time went on and it started to learn it slowly got worse and worse. Has plenty of power, but it was acting like it was chugging down the road, maybe too much fuel or bad spark plug wire. So I tested all my wires, checked all the plugs and even went as far as changing out my MSD distributor to a GM small cap HEI to get the timing control. I went through the Wizard again and fired it up! Ran great, idle was even better than before! Still almost stalling going into gear though, but as time went on it starts doing the same thing again. Changed my WBO2 sensor, even put it on the other bank just to see if it would make a difference. Ran through the Wizard again, ran great, but as time goes on, poop! Checked the plugs after a few miles of driving, and they seem to be running a bit rich, so started playing with the Learn Table. Started leaning it out. Seem to help for a while but again after time back to the same old stuff. Not really sure what I'm doing wrong, software/hardware issue? Any guidance would greatly be appreciated.

Sorry I know long question/explanation. Not really sure how to relay my problem. New to the EFI world. I can try to send my Global File to someone who could see what I'm doing wrong or have some direction. Thanks to everyone's support!
  • Danny Cabral
    Administrator
    • Dec 2009

Originally posted by SCC2560 View Post