Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NEED TUNING HELP, PLEASE

Default NEED TUNING HELP, PLEASE

I have been struggling for the past few weeks trying to get my engine to run properly. The major problem I am having is that when the engine is dropping RPM (i.e. coming to a stop and pushing in the clutch, or dropping from 2000+ rpm) it will not catch itself and idle, instead it struggles and dies.

I have tried several combinations with the programming but still haven't found that sweet spot. I have listed my engine combination and current program setting below. Thank you to all in advance who put forth their suggestions. I am not a pro at this so I will take any advice I can on getting this car up and running properly.

Engine
    Specs:

LS2 block bored .030 (370 cid)

Stock crank (3.622)

Eagle Rods (6.125)

JE Pistons

Stock LS3 heads

Comp Cams chromoly roller rockers
    (1.

Lunati dual valve springs (.650)

Lunati Voodoo cam (227 / 233 @
    .050, .584 / .584 Lift)

FAST LSXr 102mm intake

Nick Williams 102mm cable
    throttle body

Stock LS3 Injectors (41 lb/hr) w/
    FAST injector spacers

Stock LS3 Coils

NGK iridium plugs (gap .040)

Taylor Thunder Volt 8.5 plug
    wires

Hedman Hustle headers (1 7/8”
    primaries, 3”collectors)

LS3 2 bar MAP sensor

LS1 style IAC

LS1 style IAT sensor

LS3 cam position sensor

LS3 crank position sensor

Aeromotive Stealth fuel pump

Aeromotive fuel pressure
    regulator (set @ 60 psi)

Current
    programming:

Cam setting (MILD)

Target RPM (1000)

Throttle Blade @ Idle (3%)

BARO @ 5280 elevation (24.4 “HG)

MAP idle @ 5280 elevation (12.5
    “HG)

Fuel Pressure (60psi)

A/F Ratio

Idle
    (14.4)

Part
    Throttle (13.9)

WOT
    (13.0)

Injector Duty % @ idle (2%-3%)

Ignition Timing

Idle
    (22 degrees)

Part
    Throttle (35 degrees)

WOT
    (I haven’t got this far yet, still at default setting)

Vacuum (12 inches)

MAP sensor adjustment

Linear
    @ 128.13

Offset
    @ -0.31

Enrichment
    @ 6%