Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: No Learn Issue - Holley HP

Default No Learn Issue - Holley HP

Hello all,

I recently purchased a Holley HP set up for my 93 Mustang turbo and I am having "learning" issues...bear with me due to I am a newbie to this system...so how do I get the system to learn? I let the system learn the idle, but how do I get the system to learn while driving when the AFR goes lean while driving around? does this thing need to have a WOT pull to learn? I'm concerned about the lean condition and do not want to burn a piston or damage my engine.

I have a 331 SBF (Dart SHP) TC78 turbo, 80lb injectors, TF170 heads, complete Aeromotive A1000 fuel system, custom FTI cam, running 93 octane.

Please help....

Thank you!

Quote Originally Posted by gmslayer View Post
    I let the system learn the idle, but how do I get the system to learn while driving when the AFR goes lean while driving around? Does this thing need to have a WOT pull to learn?
    No, it Learns at all RPM, provided the Learn Parameters are programmed as such.
    Is the Coolant Temperature Enrichment % or A/F Ratio Offset still active? These must be at 100% & zero to enter Learn mode.
    You may need to reconfigure these tables if you're running the engine colder than what the base calibration specifies.

Closed Loop & Learning isn't active during periods of acceleration enrichment or deceleration (zero TPS, 400 RPM above target idle).
    The engine needs to be at "steady-state" RPM for the Learning to function, at lower RPM.
    The Closed Loop Status has many momentary periods when it's inactive (Open Loop mode).
    This is normal due to the TPS & MAP based acceleration enrichment (transient fueling).
    Also, any "noise" on the TPS or MAP signal wire (false Rate of Change) will deactivate Closed Loop.
    https://www.holley.com/document/tech...__statuses.pdf (Sensor Diagnostics & Statuses)

Also, which software & firmware versions are you using?