Page 7 of 17 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 164

Thread: Transmission Temperature ECU Input

  1. #61

    Default

    There isn't a custom I/O listed in the gauge choices, that is where I'm confused.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    22,086

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nitrousdan67 View Post
    There isn't a custom I/O listed in the gauge choices, that is where I'm confused.
    Custom I/O will appear on the list when synced to your ECU. Did you cycle the ignition key? See Step 3, page 13:
    http://documents.holley.com/199r10746rev1.pdf (Holley 553-106 Digital Dash Instructions, Page 13)
    May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ.
    '92 Ford Mustang GT: Dominator MPFI & DIS, A/C, Spal dual 12" fans/3-core Frostbite aluminum radiator, Pypes dual 2.5" exhaust/X-pipe/shorty headers, 100HP progressive dry direct-port NOS, 160A 3G alternator, Optima Red battery, LenTech Strip Terminator wide-ratio AOD/2800 RPM converter, FRPP 3.31 gears, Cobra Trac-Lok differential, Moser 31 spline axles, '04 Cobra 4-disc brakes, '93 Cobra booster & M/C, 5-lug Bullitt wheels & 245/45R17 tires.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Chicago IL
    Posts
    1,952

    Default

    You don't make the Custom I/O on the Digital Dash. You make the Custom I/O in the Holley EFI software.

    Toolbox - Add individual config - then select the I/O Folder and the I/O ICF. Then you can create a custom setup for the sensor you are using. Once you have created a Custom Input in the I/O ICF, you can then select that input in the Digital Dash.
    -Scott
    Don't forget to check out progress on my Race Car:
    Project Blasphemy - 8.07 @ 171
    Low 8 Second Street Car

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    22,086

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by S2H View Post
    Toolbox - Add individual config - then select the I/O Folder and the I/O ICF. Then you can create a custom setup for the sensor you are using. Once you have created a Custom Input in the IO ICF, you can then select that input in the Digital Dash.
    He claimed he already did that (post #57), "through ECU Input A3".
    May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ.
    '92 Ford Mustang GT: Dominator MPFI & DIS, A/C, Spal dual 12" fans/3-core Frostbite aluminum radiator, Pypes dual 2.5" exhaust/X-pipe/shorty headers, 100HP progressive dry direct-port NOS, 160A 3G alternator, Optima Red battery, LenTech Strip Terminator wide-ratio AOD/2800 RPM converter, FRPP 3.31 gears, Cobra Trac-Lok differential, Moser 31 spline axles, '04 Cobra 4-disc brakes, '93 Cobra booster & M/C, 5-lug Bullitt wheels & 245/45R17 tires.

  5. #65

    Default

    I was able to configure the ECU with my laptop and Pin Map, that was straightforward. I had it setup on Input 2 in custom I/O. In the Digital Dash there isn't any inputs available until 24, so I changed it in the ECU to #24. I created a gauge for Input 24 through Digital Dash, and it's on my screen just no value there. I'm just not sure if this was correct. Clearly, I'm missing something.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    22,086

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nitrousdan67 View Post
    I wired it to be monitored through ECU Input A3. Can I view that in Digital Dash?
    I created a gauge for Input 24 through Digital Dash, and it's on my screen just no value there.
    ECU Input A3 is not Input #24, it's Input #2. Look at "View Inputs" in the Pin Map.
    Input #24 (Input A15) is on the J2A ECU connector; the HP ECU doesn't have J2 connectors.
    May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ.
    '92 Ford Mustang GT: Dominator MPFI & DIS, A/C, Spal dual 12" fans/3-core Frostbite aluminum radiator, Pypes dual 2.5" exhaust/X-pipe/shorty headers, 100HP progressive dry direct-port NOS, 160A 3G alternator, Optima Red battery, LenTech Strip Terminator wide-ratio AOD/2800 RPM converter, FRPP 3.31 gears, Cobra Trac-Lok differential, Moser 31 spline axles, '04 Cobra 4-disc brakes, '93 Cobra booster & M/C, 5-lug Bullitt wheels & 245/45R17 tires.

  7. #67

    Default

    I understand that is Pin Mapped as Input 2, in custom I/O. I configured the custom thermistor per your instructions under Input 24 (originally Input 2).

    I'm pretty sure everything in the ECU is how it should be. That was easy or so it seemed. I just can't find on the Digital Dash how to monitor it. I see in the Data Monitor file, it's there along with my dshaft rpm. Neither one is checked.

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    22,086

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nitrousdan67 View Post
    I understand that is Pin Mapped as Input 2, in custom I/O. I configured the custom thermistor per your instructions under Input 24 (originally Input 2).
    There is no Input #24 in the HP ECU. Input #24 (Input A15) is on the J2A ECU connector; the HP ECU doesn't have J2 connectors. (I have the Dominator ECU.)

    I see in the Data Monitor file, it's there along with my dshaft rpm. Neither one is checked.
    It's just not check marked because you haven't moved it onto one of the Data Monitor View Lists.
    May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ.
    '92 Ford Mustang GT: Dominator MPFI & DIS, A/C, Spal dual 12" fans/3-core Frostbite aluminum radiator, Pypes dual 2.5" exhaust/X-pipe/shorty headers, 100HP progressive dry direct-port NOS, 160A 3G alternator, Optima Red battery, LenTech Strip Terminator wide-ratio AOD/2800 RPM converter, FRPP 3.31 gears, Cobra Trac-Lok differential, Moser 31 spline axles, '04 Cobra 4-disc brakes, '93 Cobra booster & M/C, 5-lug Bullitt wheels & 245/45R17 tires.

  9. #69

    Default

    I do understand that. I know there are only 4/4 I/O in the HP. All of mine are used. Input #2 is Pin Mapped for transmission temp. In custom I/O, there are 4 Input sections. 1-20, 21-40, 41-60, 61-80. Output side has 1-20, 21-40 and so on, up to 62. I have Input #1 configured as my driveshaft speed. Input #2 was how I originally configured the custom thermistor. I moved that to Input #24, then disabled Input #2 and dragged/dropped the transmission temp to A3. I don't have an issue with Pin Mapping & setup with laptop (or so I believe), it's finding that with the Digital Dash.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Chicago IL
    Posts
    1,952

    Default

    This sounds like a Digital Dash firmware issue. Update the Digital Dash Firmware Version.
    Also, just verifying, what version does the Dash say it has in it now, and what version Holley EFI software are you using?
    -Scott
    Don't forget to check out progress on my Race Car:
    Project Blasphemy - 8.07 @ 171
    Low 8 Second Street Car

Page 7 of 17 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
Holley has been the undisputed leader in fuel systems for over 100 years. Holley carburetors have powered every NASCAR® Sprint® Cup team and nearly every NHRA® Pro–Stock champion for four decades. Now, Holley EFI is dominating the performance world as well as our products for GM's LS engine. Holley's products also include performance fuel pumps, intake manifolds & engine dress–up products for street performance, race and marine applications. As a single solution, or partnered with products from other Holley companies - Hooker Headers, Flowtech Headers, NOS Nitrous, Weiand, Earl's Performance Plumbing, or Diablosport - Holley products can give you the edge you need over the competition.
Join us