Thread: Individual AFR

Default Individual AFR

I'm wiring in eight Individual WBO2 sensors with two of the AEM 4 channel WBO2 modules. I was wondering how to set the data up in the V4 EFI software for the 0-5V signal? The only way I figured how to do it, does not let me put half numbers in. I was trying to do it through the inputs & selected Custom 5V.

Is it a linear curve? If so, just skip every other number so it fits in the table.

I'm just learning the Holley Dominator EFI system, but we have been using AEM's products for data acquisition on an engine dyno for several years.
    http://www.aemelectronics.com/?q=pro...afr-controller

I'm assuming your talking about AEM's UEGO 4 channel wideband controller. Our engine dyno is using this same controller along with an AQ-1 data logger. The UEGO 4 channel controller powers the wideband O2 sensors, and takes the 0-5V signals as inputs. The UEGO communicates to the AQ-1 via AEMnet CAN Bus. I would think to get the wideband inputs to a Dominator ECU would require configuring them as CAN inputs. I'm not sure if the Dominator CAN inputs are compatible with AEMnet CAN. Hopefully this helps some, but more research is required.

If the AEM 4/8 channel WBO2 controller has individual 0-5V outputs, you'd use the "5 Volt" type Inputs in the Holley EFI software (then Custom 5V in the Configure screen). As Ryan W. stated, if it's a linear curve, just enter the first & last values in the Calibration scales, highlight the entire scale (left click & drag) and select "Fill Row Values".
    May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ.