Thread: Dual Sync & Sniper EFI Compatibility

Default Dual Sync & Sniper EFI Compatibility

I'm building a Gen 1 SBC that I've been driving for a few years. Have been researching EFI for the last two months. Holley Sniper EFI system seems an easy enough entry level fuel injection system to try out. I plan to replace the distributor at the same time as the EFI system. My question is, will the Holley Dual Sync Distributor work with the Sniper EFI? And if it will, will it plug straight in, or will I still need an MSD box along with cam & crank sensors noted in the online instructions? I've looked all over Holley.com and other sites for compatibility options and link/signal requirements but, have had no luck. I know Sniper is a brand new system but, any help on the matter would be appreciated. Thanks, J. Redmond.

Quote Originally Posted by Jon Redmond View Post
    My question is, will the Holley Dual Sync Distributor work with the Sniper EFI?
    Yes, read the Sniper EFI instruction manual.

And if it will, will it plug straight in...
    Yes, with the Holley 558-493 ignition adapter harness.

...or will I still need an MSD box along with cam & crank sensors noted in the online instructions?
    The Holley EFI Dual Sync Distributor is the crank & cam sensor in one unit. No, a CD ignition box is not required due to the coil driver module.

I've looked all over Holley.com and other sites for compatibility options and link/signal requirements but, have had no luck.
    http://documents.holley.com/199r11031r.pdf (Holley Sniper EFI Instruction Manual - Holley EFI Dual Sync Distributor Timing Control, Page 19)
    http://documents.holley.com/199r11193.pdf (Holley Sniper EFI Quick Start Manual - Ignition Type/Timing Control, Step 8, 9 & 10, Page 9)
    May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ.