Thread: Holley Truck Avenger 670 CFM

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Holley Truck Avenger 670 CFM

Good morning everyone,

Like many Truck Avenger carb owners, I have been fighting to tune my carb so it runs properly for nearly 2 years. My reoccurring issue is a bog/lack of power starting around 2,000 RPM under WOT conditions. I've called Holley Tech Support numerous times and each time they would provide some recommendations none which fixed the issue. As a result of their speculation over fuel pressure, vacuum signal, etc, etc, etc I ended up building a data acquisition system that pulls the Air-to-Fuel Ratio (AFR), Fuel Pressure, Tachometer signal, Vacuum, and Throttle Position (video included). The last call to Holley Tech with the supporting data led the Tech person to tell me something to this extent: "The carb is not designed to do what you are doing. This carb is designed only for rock crawling and hill climbs. Sorry that our info isn't clear about that." My jaw about hit the floor when I heard this. I've purchased the jet kit, the spring kit, the cam kit, and nozzles all to find out after numerous calls my carb isn't designed to go WOT?! By the way, the primary use of my vehicle is rock crawling and hill climbs with the occasional runs across the sand dunes at mid-high range RPM in gears other than 1st.