Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Setting Fuel Pressure

Default Setting Fuel Pressure

I've been reading the instruction manual over and over and I don't see where, when and how to set the pressure for this system. I see what the pressure is to be set at but there really is no instructions covering it and I want to do this right. I've got no experience when it comes setting up this type fuel system having never used an electric pump and regulator so this is going to be totally new for me when I start on this. I have everything to get started on this EFI conversion and I want to cover all my bases, so what's the proper way for me to do this Danny? Thanks for any help and tips.

Ensure the fuel pressure is properly adjusted and the "Actual System Pressure" (Terminator - "Fuel Pres") is accurately entered in Engine Parameters.
    With TBI, the Actual System Pressure is measured anytime engine is running (no vacuum reference hose), or key-on/engine-off pump running.
    With MPFI, the Actual System Pressure is measured with the vacuum reference hose temporarily disconnected, or key-on/engine-off pump running.

http://documents.holley.com/199r10653rev5doc.pdf (Terminator EFI - section 31.2, page 29)
    https://www.vaporworx.com/documentat...re-regulators/ (Vacuum Referenced Fuel Pressure Regulators)
    May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ.

'78 BRONCO: 508" stroker, TFS heads, 11:1 comp ratio, Dominator MPFI & DIS, cold air induction, Spal dual 12" fans/aluminum radiator, dual 3" exhaust/Magnaflow mufflers, Moroso vacuum pump, Accusump, engine oil & trans fluid coolers, 100HP progressive dry direct-port NOS, A/C, LenTech Strip Terminator wide-ratio AOD/2500 RPM converter, 3:1 Atlas II, modified Dana 44/60-lockers-4.10s, hydroboost/4-disc brakes, ram-assist/heim joint steering, Cage long radius arms, traction bars, 4" Skyjacker lift, 35" mud tires