New 408, rough acceleration.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New 408, rough acceleration.

I'm brand new to this. I apologize for asking noob questions. This is a brand new crate 408. Under acceleration, it runs rough. Does it need to Learn more? I inserted some pictures, but I'm not sure I'm doing it right.
    Attached Files

Unfortunately, pictures rarely help. For the best support, download the Configuration File from the Sniper/Files function on the handheld. Use Save As and rename the Config File so it's easily recognized as it can be confused with the basic Wizard tune on the SD card. The actual tune with Learn data is only maintained in the Sniper so it must be manually downloaded. Next, use the handheld and start a datalog. It's best if you can collect about 10 or 15 seconds of a normal operating temperature idle followed by an example of the problem. Stop the datalog once you are finished with the example.

Tuning changes are only effective on a well sorted baseline tune and your Config File and datalog will help to determine if the base tune is OK.

Please describe your system. Fuel tank, pump, plumbing to and from the Sniper, and your complete ignition system (type of distributor, spark box, etc.).

Comment

Brand new factory fuel tank. Aeromotive Stealth 18638, -6AN fuel lines with return, MSD 6AL, I'm not sure exactly which MSD distributor I have. I'll look tomorrow. Let me attempt to load this file for you.

Comment

If you want someone to help you with a GCF (Global Configuration File) consultation, or by means of a remote tuning session (after installation), I'd contact Andrew B. @projectgattago, Chris Myer at EFISystemPro.com or Richard Nedbal (FastManEFI) at EFIExpert.com.​
        May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ.